Ask Me Anything Monday

It’s that time of the week again 🙂 Ask me anything you’d like, about anything you want, and I will give you the most honest, complete answer that I can. Your questions have no limits and there is no “acceptable” range. It can be anything. Whether it’s completely random like “How do you feel about purple elephants?” or about me personally such as, “What’s the hardest thing being an abuse survivor ever taught you?” It’s all fair game and in my short time doing this I’ve found that it leads to interesting, educated conversations and debates. I love it! So whaddya got for me this week WordPress? 🙂

by Ashley Hebner

© All Rights Reserved 2016

7 thoughts on “Ask Me Anything Monday

    1. 1. I’m a recovering addict. I do not put illegal/prescription drugs or alcohol in my body unless it is absolutely medically necessary. Last year I got in a bad car accident, shattered my heel bone into 7 pieces and got over 50 stitches between my knee and elbow. I didn’t take anything but Tylenol, Aleve, and ibuprofen.
      2. I value honesty over almost everything else. “An ugly truth will always be better than a beautiful lie.” It is of the utmost importance to me. Even if my friends or loved ones massively fuck up I can almost always forgive it; but if they lie to me I won’t believe a fuckin word they say. In connection with this I ALWAYS create an environment where honesty is acceptable. People always want honesty but then flip out on people when they’re honest. That doesn’t work. You have to be able to handle the truth if you expect it from people.
      3. I’m a creator and it’s necessary to me functioning properly. Whether that be tattooing, painting, writing, making collages, or anything else. If I go too long without creating something, anything, I get irritable and dulled out.
      4. I’m loyal, almost to a fault. I will always have my loved one’s backs. When I truly love someone it’s unconditional and I don’t take part in two-faced, disloyal shit. I believe that we are partially defined by how we treat people and I treat my loved ones and strangers as best as I can.
      5. I am fiercely protective of those I love. This is the only time I go against treating outside people as best as possible. If you hurt my people, I’m coming after you. This hasn’t always served me well but it’s ingrained into my being. I’ve always been a protector and that absolutely applies to the people I care about. I don’t fight anymore really but when someone hurts the people I care about I get like that really fast.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve been thinkign all day about how to reply to this. You sound like an amazing person, you’ve been through lots, learned lots. You love fiercely and hate with even more ferocity.
        I’m totally with you on being creative, I love being creative and yet the world seems to conspire against me to do it and I can feel the frustration when I can’t get that creative release.
        Thank you for answering these Ashley. I really appreciate it and feeI know you much more! 🙂

        Like

        1. Awesome 🙂 and yeah I wouldn’t really know how to answer that either lol. But I think you did a perfectly fine job of doing so :). I have been through a lot and making a WordPress is just one way of me trying to get all of that out there. If it’s good for nothing else, maybe it can at least help someone else

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I have had the same experince with WordPress, letting loose my creative spirit has helped me get over a few things and I’ve made a few good friends on the way.
            I wanted to make sure that I did justice to what you wrote as your answers, so I’m glad you thought the reply was good 🙂
            I hope to be seeing you about lots more! 🙂

            Like

Leave a Reply

