Going on bullshit job interviews…

Drives me I insane. I’ve been in the market for a new job since October while working somewhere temporary in the meantime. I’ve been applying for everything from sales/marketing to receptionist and clerical. I’ve been VERY diligent about my job search and have applied to over 100 places in 4-5 different ways. But, it’s a hard time to switch career paths. I’ve gotten interviews but either:

  1. It’s some bullshit “thrown together in a day” firm that wants me to sell perfume door to door in Philadelphia. 
  2. They won’t give me a straight answer on pay and it always comes down to being based either solely on commission or its 60+ hours a week for basically, $9/hour. 
  3. It’s a scam. 

Needless to say, I’m beyond frustrated. I’m a great employee; I learn fast, work hard, and show up. My resume is pretty good and I have a lot of experience in a lot of areas, especially for my age. 

Yet, it’s a bitch to find a job. It seems everyone is running scams or some kind of hustle. I’m ready to flip shit. There’s so many bad employees out there that knowing I am a good one just makes this harder. Mentally, that is. If one person would give me a chance I would surprise them. But there are thousands of people looking for jobs and we all have to wade through the bullshit. Ugh. 

FUCK JOB HUNTING. 

That is all….

by Ashley Hebner

© All Rights Reserved 2016

Leave a Reply

