Sweet Things & Other Bitches…

Can someone please explain to me why all sweet things are so lackluster today?! Before you ask, yes, I realize this is a ridiculous thing to bitch about. And yes, I do realize that obesity is a serious problem in our society today. But if I’m going to buy a box of Mini Wheats, I want there to actually be some frosting on them! Is that so much to ask?! We have low fat, low sugar, low carb aisles in every grocery store; why can’t there be a “fat kid” aisle? Now granted, I’m 115 pounds. But I’m a fat kid at heart ❤️.

Next to that, what’s wrong with the people creating these sweet things? Like Sour Patch Kids for instance, everyone knows the red and blue ones are the best. This is a fact of life. Now you have your few psychopaths out there, like my friend Brittany, who love all the other colors best. But for the rest of us, we spend $2.39 on a bag of them just to pick out the red and blue and toss the rest. Would it kill you to add a pink or purple? I mean really?!

And lastly, veering slightly off subject, is it just me or did everything taste better in the 90’s? From crappy Spaghetti O’s to Ramen noodles to canned soup. It was all better back then! I hypothesize that it’s because we’ve lowered the amount of sodium and cancer causing ingredients in these childhood favorites. While this is probably best for us, I have yet to see a health nut buy a can of Spaghetti O’s; so let the rest of us processed food feigns have our fix, damnit!

Okay, I’m done now. Every now and then a sugar and sodium deprived skinny girl has to have her say. ✌🏻️

by Ashley Hebner

© All Rights Reserved 2016 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

